By default, files and folders are saved in the archive with their original security settings (i.e. permissions for read, write and execute, set in file Properties -> Permissions). You can disable preserving files' security settings in archives. Then the restored files/folders will always inherit the permissions from the folder, where they are restored to.
Alternatively, you can disable files' security settings during restoration, even if they are available in the archive (see 6.5.5File-levelsecurtty settings). The result will be the same.
This options relate only to file/folders backup.
Was this article helpful?