Removing an account

Deleting an account involves reversing the steps carried out when the account was created. It is a destructive process and whenever something destructive is performed, care must always be taken. The steps that might be carried out include:

• disabling the account

• backing up and removing the associated files

• setting up mail forwards

Situations under which you may wish to remove an account include:

• as punishment for a user who has broken the rules

In this situation, you may only want to disable the account rather than remove it completely.

• an employee has left

Was this article helpful?

0 0

Post a comment