The Trash

Whenever you wish to delete a file, just drag and drop it into the Trash and it will be deleted. But there's a failsafe to prevent you from accidentally deleting files you didn't mean to: erased files are stored in the Trash until you empty it by right-clicking the icon and selecting Empty Trash.

To restore or undelete a file, click the Trash icon and a window will open up displaying its contents (see Figure 4-26). You can then drag and drop the files shown to other places in the computer's filesystem, or right-click any item for a list of further features, including options to permanently delete or restore a file. There is also an Empty Trash button in this window.

Computer Hard Drive Data Recovery

Computer Hard Drive Data Recovery

Learn How To Recover Your Hard Drive Data After A Computer Failure.

Get My Free Ebook


Post a comment